Researching in Waikato, King Country and Taupo

Product code: R09

Researching in Waikato, King Country and Taupo

No review Be the first to review this product


King Country

The region of hill country which lies to the west of Lake Taupo and the mountains of the Tongariro Park and reaches the west coast of the North Island between Urenui at the southern end, and the Aotea Harbour (north of Kawhia) at the northern limit. The principal towns are Waitomo, Taumarunui, Ohura, Te Kuiti and Kaitieke.



The region of the central North Island surrounding Lake Taupo between the southern boundaries of the Waitomo and Bay of Plenty regions and across to the western boundary of the Hawke’s Bay region and south to the northern boundary of the Taihape region. It includes the town of Taupo.